Community Advisory Council


The 2016 Council on Community Advocacy Award was presented to the Community Advisory Council for its commitment and support of full and active participation of self-advocates and family members in all CAC meetings and activities.


Based on their understanding if the DD Act and the goals of the Center, the Community Advisory Council:

  • Consults with the CLD Director regarding the development of the Center’s five-year plan
  • Reviews and comments annually on the Center’s progress in meeting the projected goals contained in the five-year plan
  • Makes recommendations to the CLD Director regarding any proposed revisions of the five-year plan
  • Meets as necessary to carry out the role of the Council; but at least three times a year
  • Conducts an annual review of the CLD Director
  • Advocates for, and on behalf of, the Center and its work
  • Supports and contributes to development activities of the Center
  • Advises and informs the CLD Director regarding other relevant organizations, programs, networks or activities that may provide opportunities for Center collaboration.

CLD Community Advisory Council Members

(click here for photo directory)


CAC Representation Across the State of Georgia

A map of CLD CAC representation from across the state.

Executive Committee

Sheetul Wall, Chair

Marian Jackson, Vice-Chair


CAC Members
Amy Ambrose
Doug Beighley
Kate Brady
Becky Brightwell
Renita Bundrage
James Butler
Rose Calloway
Lori Campbell
Claire Dees
Megan Douglas
Lauren Ferguson
Tera Fisher
Kim Gibson
Mark Gross
Danny Housley
Robbie Huff
Nandi Isaac
Marian Jackson
Eric Jacobson
Elizabeth Labbe-Webb
Brandy Lochetta
Wina Low
Paige McKay Kubik
Ken Mitchell
Ruby Moore
Janice Nodvin
Ben Oxley
Yvette Pegues
Liz Persaud
Renee Pruitt
Zelphine Smith Dixon
Zolinda Stoneman
Sheetul Wall
Kimberly Walson
I’sha Williams
Marshalyn Yeargin-Allsopp


Organization & Agency Representatives 

Bernard Baker, People First of Georgia

Rose Calloway, Parent to Parent of Georgia

Lori Campbell, DBHDD

Claire Dees, SPECTRUM Autism Support Group

Megan Douglas, Morehouse School of Medicine

Kim Gibson, disABILITY LINK

Danny Housley, Tools for Life/AMAC designee

Brandy Lochetta, DECAL

Wina Low, Georgia DOE designee

Paige McKay Kubik, Frazer center

Crystal Perry, GVRA

Liz Persaud, Tools for Life/AMAC

Zelphine Smith Dixon, Georgia DOE

Marshalyn Yeargin-Allsopp, CDC